A new month, a new beginning!

Hi everybody! (cfr. Dr. Nick Riviera, The Simpsons)

It has been over a month since my last post and I would like to apologize for this misbehavior on my account by explaining what happened. It all started out february 22, the day after my last post. I was called by an american journalist, claiming to be a writer for Saveur Magazine. John (for that was his name) told me they were planning doing an in-depth story on starting bloggers and having just read my blog, he was wondering if I wanted to be a part of it. I was a bit skeptical at first but decided I had nothing to lose and went ahead with it. John would arrange a plane ticket for the next to day and have me flown over to the big apple, New York City. I NYC a bunch of us young bloggers were put into a restaurant and were given a green light to do whatever we wanted for a month. We named our restaurant “The Blog” and needless to say, we were a big hit in the culinary scene. We even had one of my idols Jamie Oliver dropping by to have taste, as he was in the neighborhood for his new tv show “Jamie’s Food Revolution”.  After a month we all left with tears in our eyes, but we all knew this was coming and are glad we had the opportunity to collaborate on this wonderful project. The story is expected in the April or March issue of Saveur Magazine; and there will also be a mini documentary series airing on the food network starting tomorrow!

greetings,

Attila

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new month, a new beginning!

  1. Gisèle says:

    You had me there for a moment! Good one!

  2. megafoon says:

    dream on 🙂

Leave a comment