Prague on the road Part 3 – Let’s raise our glasses

I’m back home already (sadly), but I had a great time in Prague which is still one of my favourite cities in the world. When I look back I can only think of happy memories, and to that my friends, I raise my glass… Filled with some delicious Czech Beer!

You might also want the check out part 1 and/or part 2.

This first beer is called Pilsner Urquell, which means “origineal source pilsener”. I wouldn’t pay to much to that, it seems all beer brands are saying their brand is the original one. (then again, why would you bother to say “ours not the original one, but try it anyway!” wouldn’t really make much sence). The beer itself wasn’t all that special, but the surroundings were. I drank this at what’s probably the most manly bar in Prague. The walls were just plain bricks, covered in soccer shirts. There were hardly any women and the men behind the bar had a belly and beards. It was hilarious, or that’s how I remember it :p

This second beer was my favourite one. Staropramen means “old spring” which kinda has poetic touch to it. It tasted a bit fresher and fruity-er than the Pilsner Urquell, which is probably why I liked Staropramen better. Both glasses are 1/2 liters btw, and each costed about a 1euro, you just gotta love eastern european countries!

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Prague on the road Part 3 – Let’s raise our glasses

  1. megafoon says:

    eww urquell!

  2. Gisèle says:

    Welcome back buddy!

Leave a Reply

