Prague on the road Part 1 – The Wonderful world of Sweets

My trip to Prague has been wonderful so far! Today we indulged ourself in THE best cakes you can possible imagine! I ofcourse couldn’t resist to share some pictures with my loyal readers!

You might also want the check out part 2 and/or part 3.

This first one (above) was actually the one I’ve had and I can safely say that I was not disappointed. In fact, it was probably one of the most delicious slices of pie I’ve eten in some time now! It had wonderfully nutty-moka flavour, the green stuff you see on top is actually some pistachio!

If you’re into booz, then this was the pie for you! Aldo it looks very chocolat-y, it had a distinct rum flavour in it. Which usually isn’t bad, but in this case I was a bit disappointed, as I was expecting a chocolate heaven.

This one was quite good as well. As you can see it had some nice almonds, but also a very well-balanced  caramel flavour! Not as good, as the nutty-mokka one that I’ve had, but close!

Now THIS one had a big chocolate flavour! I can’t really remember any other flavour it showed, as it was pretty distinct. Ladies, I can personally guarantee you that this is chocolate heaven!

This final one looked the least appealing, but was actually on of the best ones we had! The cream was based on a crunchy tube which had an incredible nutty aroma. Just goes to show that looks isn’t everything 😉

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

