Piet Huysentruyt

I’m at the Antwerp book fare, standing in line to get some books signed by Piet Huysentruyt. While I’m waiting I’m using my thrusty iPhone to type this post!

For those of you who don’t know who Piet is, he’s a pretty well-known Flemish (tv-)cook who’s been making shows from before I was born (I think :p), he writes cook books and runs a restaurant. All in all a pretty busy guy!

At first I didn’t really like the guy, he’s just TOO enthousiastic on his shows. But even I have to admit that he encourages a lot of people to cook and he knows his stuff pretty well! So for that I do respect the man, and I’m standing in line for a petty long time…

This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

